International Water Ski Racing Online Since 1996

1987 World Water Ski Racing Champions

The teams below won the 1987 World Water Ski Racing Championship at Sydney, Australia.


Skier: Steven Moore (MBE)
Driver: Jim Cramphorn
Onserver: Andy Clarkin

Representing: Great Britain

Boat name: Waterbird
Hull: Ring
Engines: 2 x 2.4 Mercury outboards

Ski: Kustom


Skier: Tania Williams (now Teelow)
Driver: Greg Campbell
Observer: Errol Thurgar

Representing: Australia

Boat name: My Three Sons
Hull: Connelly
Engines: 2 x 2.5 Mercurys

Ski: DC

History index

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook