International Water Ski Racing Online Since 1996

1989 World Water Ski Racing Champions

The teams below won the 1989 World Water Ski Racing Championship at Lecco in Italy.


Skier: Ian Dipple
Driver: Ken Broughton
Observer: Shane Broughton

Representing: Australia

Boat name: Mirage
Hull: Connelly
Engine: Supercharged Chevy

Ski: Maha


Skier: Marsha Fitzgerald
Driver: Ron Tesarski
Observer: Mike King

Representing: USA

Boat name: Long Gone
Hull: Schiada
Engine: Twin Turbo

Ski: Grant Torrens

Inducted into the USA Hall of Fame in 2008

History index

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook