International Water Ski Racing Online Since 1996

Previously in Belgium – The 1995 World Championships

The first time Belgium hosted the World Water Ski Racing Championships was 14 years ago in 1995. As we get close to Belgium’s 2nd World Championships, let’s reflect back on the 1995 Worlds.

The 1995 World Water Ski Racing Champions
Mens: Stefano Gregorio – Italy
Womens: Leanne Brown – Australia
Junior Boys: Alex Ross – Australia
Junior Girls: Tami Kahn – USA

Below are two articles that I wrote about Stefano and Leanne after they had become World Champions.

Stefano Gregorio – 1995 Men’s World Champion

Leanne Brown – 1993, 1995, 1997 Women’s World Champion

Stefano Gregorio

Leanne Brown

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook