International Water Ski Racing Online Since 1996

Updated 25 Feb: The History of Our World Champions 1979 – 2010

Here are some of the latest updates in Bianca Schauerhofer’s database of water ski racing world champion teams:

1979 Men’s World Champion Wayne Ritchie
“My observer was Rod Kell – interestingly it was the first and only time he ever observed for me. I was on a fiberglass Maha.”

1987 Men’s World Champion Steve Moore MBE
“I used a Kustom Ski for those worlds.”

1979 Women’s World Champion Bronwyn (Wright) Wing
“Clive Griffiths drove for me. He was from Northern England and the boat was a Fletcher. Norm Lee was my observer.”

Many thanks to the dozens of people who have helped with this project so far. Bianca is also looking to include a head and shoulders shot of every person in the list so please send through photos too. Every team will also eventually have a dedicated page here on

Click here to open the current list (updated 25 Feb 2010) and let Bianca know if there is any other information she can include by posting in the comments section below (you must use your real name and email address) or email Bianca directly at


Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook