International Water Ski Racing Online Since 1996

2009 Green Island Ski Race Video

Neville Fry of Cairns has provided this video footage of the 2009 Green Island Ski Race.

The race was won by Wayne Mawer (Force 9), 2nd Brian Thomson (Lunasea), 3rd Stewart Tobin (Port Douglas Diesel).

Individual competitors put money in to pay for the helicopter and Andre Heisea as he has over the past 20 years did the camera work. This is what is needed to happen more often in the world of Water Ski Racing if it is to be taken seriously by sponsors and hopefully lift the profile of the sport.

2009 Cairns Green Island Water Ski Race from Neville Fry on Vimeo.

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook