International Water Ski Racing Online Since 1996

Peter Procter & Lauryn Eagle Win Catalina

After a nail biting race with 9 time Catalina winner Todd Haig, it was Peter Procter & the Warpath Team that became the winners of the 2010 Catalina Water Ski Race today.

Warpath Team owner and driver Mike Avila, along with observer Kurt Schoen and navigator Rob Kinslow towed Australia’s Peter Procter to his first ever Catalina win, but not with out an incredible battle with Todd Haig and the Nordic Team of Randy Davis and Denis Hall. Less than a second separated the two skiers as they crossed the finish line.

Lauryn Eagle took the honours in Women’s after getting to the island 2nd, but reaching the Queen Mary and the chequered flag 1st, making it a big winning day for Australian skiers.

Adding to the Aussie victory slate, Junior World Champion┬áJack Houston won Junior Boy’s and┬áBen Gulley Intermediate Men’s.

Full official results are posted here

If anyone would like to provide photos, videos or race reports, please send them in to me at

See a tremendous selection of professional photos from Daren Van Ryte here

Video below courtesy of Carlos Rosas of CR Productions

A big thanks to Scott Brooks who kept so many people around the world updated via the Twitter feed throughout the race.

Press-Telegram Long Beach – Report

Press-Telegram Long Beach – Photo Galleries

The official Catalina site is at
Peter Procter & the Warpath Team - Winners of the 2010 Catalina Water Ski Race

The Warpath Winning Team

The Warpath Winning Team - photo by Cara Jochinke

Kurt Brooks & Team collecting their trophies for 3rd Intermediate Men

Amy Threlfall shares a shot of her trophy for3rd place Intermediate Women's

Katelin Wendt took this shot of Todd Haig and his team as they headed towards the start line

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook